Grab your coupon and get the best reading ever! Sign Up

Indian Astrology

0 Advisors


Sort by:
Indian Astrology ×

No Psychics available from this category at the moment

MIN $1.99
Need help finding an advisor?
Call a random one for lowest price!
Call a random advisor
Indian astrology relies on an ancient wisdom and the precision of science to provide valuable wisdom that can be used to predict the future and prepare for challenges ahead.

With its origins deeply rooted in the ancient sacred text, the Vedas, Indian astrology differs from Western astrology in several ways.  Indian astrology recognizes the influence of the Moon on mind and emotions; whereas, Western astrology gives both the sun and moon equal importance. Although both practices include twelve modern signs, Indian astrology emphasizes the significance of the Moon. 

Modern signs:

  • Aries
  • Taurus
  • Gemini
  • Cancer
  • Leo
  • Virgo
  • Libra
  • Scorpio
  • Sagittarius
  • Capricorn  

While there are actually twenty-eight constellations, Indian astrology is based only on twenty-seven constellations. Abhijeet , the twenty-eighth constellation, is not a factor in horoscopes. Rashis (moon signs) have been developed to simplify Indian astrology. Astrologers place significance on the ascendant, as it represents the "self." Ascendant is ruled by the element sky, also known as ether. When creating a horoscope, astrologers consider the constellations, elements, and moon signs to create an accurate chart.  Below are the five elements in Indian astrology:

The Elements

  1. Fire
  2. Water
  3. Earth
  4. Air
  5. Sky/Ether
In Indian astrology, the solar return counterpart is known as Sahams and is used to make annual predictions.